My First Blog Post

This is my first Blog post and  I wanted to tell you a little about myself.  I’m a mom to two handsome boys, a wife to an amazing fisheries conservation scientist, and a mom to many african fat tail geckos.

I am a huge fan of yoga and acupuncture. If it wasn’t for crispy bacon and an occasional juicy steak I could totally be a vegetarian. I prefer soy over regular milk due to tummy troubles. Dark chocolate over milk. The darker the better. Avocados,  bananas, berries of any type,  a huge salad with a cilantro vinaigrette, and sushi are just a few of my favorite foods.

I love to color (gel pens and adult coloring books are the best). Art Therapy is a great way to stay sane. I find it really helps with my anxiety. I also love to read. I am a huge fan of the Twilight Saga, Harey Potter Series, Hunger Games, Divergent, and 13 Reasons Why.

Aside from anxiety I also have bipolar depression, PTSD (I am not a veteran. I have never been to war.), fibromyalgia, degenerative disc disease, asthma, migraines, cold uticaria, non-diabetic neuropathy, and previously suffered from an eating disorder. I have spent time hospitalized  for my mental health stability, or lack there of.

That is what is like to blog about. Being a mom and a wife while dealing with the health issues I face. I look forward to posting in the future.

One thought on “My First Blog Post

Leave a Reply

